نبذة عن عين على الأرض

تتناول عين على الأرض الأهمية البالغة للمعلومات البيئية والمجتمعية وأثر التواصل في اتخاذ القرار. وتهدف إلى جمع قادة الفكر والعمل من المجتمع الدولي، وتوحيد الآراء حول الجوانب الرئيسية ذات الأهمية المشتركة، وأخيراً التعاون من أجل تعزيز المبادرات القائمة، وجَسْر الفجوات في المستقبل.

وفي ديسمبر 2011، قامت هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي (EAD) وعبر مبادرة أبوظبي العالمية للبيانات البيئية (AGEDI) وبالشراكة مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (UNEP)، بجمع القادة العالميين، والمبدعين، وصناع القرار للمشاركة في القمة الافتتاحية عين على الأرض.

وعبر هذه المبادرات الخاصة، تجمع مبادرة عين على الأرض مجموعة متنوّعة من الشركاء لترسيخ البنية التحتية للمعرفة، والحصول على المعلومات من أجل البيئة والتنمية المستدامة، وبما يتوافق مع المبادئ المنصوص عليها في إعلان قمة عين على الأرض (أبوظبي، 2011).

رؤية ”عين على الأرض“

عالم تتناغم فيه المعلومات البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية مع مشاركة المواطنين، من أجل تحسين القرارات التي تحقق التنمية المستدامة.

بيان مهمة ”عين على الأرض“

تعمل ”عين على الأرض“ على بناء قدرات الشبكات عبر طيف متنوع من مجتمعات المعرفة، وذلك بهدف تحسين عملية صناعة القرار لدعم جهود التنمية المستدامة.

About Eye On Earth

Eye on Earth addresses the crucial importance of environmental and societal information and networking to decision-making. It aims to convene thought and action leaders of the worldwide community, converge consensus on the key areas of mutual importance, and finally collaborate towards strengthening existing initiatives and filling the gaps into the future.

In December 2011, the Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi (EAD) through the Abu Dhabi Global Environmental Data Initiative (AGEDI) in partnership with the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), convened global leaders, innovators and decision-makers to an inaugural Eye on Earth Summit.

Through the Special Initiatives, the Eye on Earth initiative convenes a diverse range of stakeholders to strengthen the knowledge infrastructure and access to information for environment and sustainable development in accordance with the principles enshrined in the Eye on Earth Summit Declaration (Abu Dhabi, 2011).

Eye on Earth Vision

A world where environmental and associated social and economic information, combined with citizen engagement, improves decisions leading to sustainable development.

Eye on Earth Mission Statement

Eye on Earth builds networks and capacity across diverse knowledge communities to improve decision-making for sustainable development.